North West England

The North West of England includes the historic counties of Lancashire, Cheshire, Cumberland and Westmorland. Today that covers Cumbria, Lancashire and Cheshire, plus the Merseyside and Greater Manchester areas most of which which were in Lancashire before the 1970s counties reorganisation. There are major towns and cities, including the legacy of the industrial revolution for both better and worse, but also there are marvellous coastlines, beautiful river valleys and stunning moor and mountain landscapes.

Northwest England includes the Lake District National Park and several designated Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONBs). Although we include some books about the Lake District in this general North West section there are many more in our section devoted specifically to Lake District books

Chester: A History

£15.99 £9.59
In Stock

Gardens of the Lake District

only £25.00
Not Available

Liverpool: A People's History

only £14.95
Not Available

The English Lakes: A History

only £25.00
Not Available

Houses of the Lake District

only £30.00
Not Available
1 to 20 of 31 products
1 2

This is the North West England section of our catalogue: Remember that we have a separate category section for books about the Lake District.